MICHIGAN PUBLIC EMPLOYEES, SEIU LOCAL 517M Executive Board Meeting Minutes Saturday, April 27, 2024 – Zoom Meeting – 10:00am

## I. ROLL CALL /ADOPTION OF MINUTES:

A. <u>Roll Call, Declaration of Quorum:</u> Secretary-Treasurer Bryan Grochowski conducted roll call. Board Members President Joey Combs, Secretary-Treasurer Bryan Grochowski, DVP Leticia Trevino, DVP Yolanda Johnson, DVP Carmella Johnson, DVP Janice Cosey, DVP Greg Merricle, Director Jason Jackson, Director John Eck, Director Leni Steiner-Zehender, Director Roberta Oldenburg, & Director Jan Martin were present. DVP Rod Jackson, Director Roland Whitelow, and Director Lori Steele were absent. A quorum was declared at 10:16AM.

## II. PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

A. <u>Oath of Office for New Executive Board</u> <u>Members: David Lawrence and John</u> <u>Eck:</u> President Joey Combs swore in new executive board members, David Lawrence from Scientific & Engineering Unit, and John Eck from the Technical Unit.

## III. MEMBER HEARING:

A member hearing was conducted by Secretary-Treasurer Bryan Grochowski.

- A. A MOTION to move into closed session to conduct the member hearing was made by DVP Yolanda Johnson. SUPPORTED by DVP Carmella Johnson. The MOTION carried.
- B. A MOTION to move out of closed session was made by DVP Yolanda Johnson.
  SUPPORTED by Director John Eck. The MOTION carried.
- C. Secretary-Treasurer Bryan Grochowski made a **MOTION** to vote on the alleged

violation of Article 17, Section 1.1 of the Constitution and Bylaws "Violation of any specific provision of these Constitution and Bylaws." **SUPPORTED** by DVP Y. Johnson. The **MOTION** carried.

- D. A MOTION was made by DVP Y. Johnson. and SUPPORTED Director Eck by to send a letter of reprimand. The MOTION carried.
- IV. <u>ADJOURNMENT:</u> The MOTION TO ADJOURN was made by Director Roberta Oldenburg. SUPPORTED by DVP Leticia Trevino. The meeting adjourned at 1:01 PM.